Renewing a Public Practice Permit

All Public Practices must renew their registration with CPA New Brunswick each year.

All Public Practices must renew their registration with CPA New Brunswick each year.

To renew a public practice permit, a CPA member must submit a completed Public Practice Renewal form. This form requires information about the public practice, such as the names of all practice leaders and CPA members working within the practice, as well as other relevant information.

If any changes have occurred in the public practice, the member must indicate all changes on the renewal form and include a copy of the new or amended documents, if any.

Please note that “Any holder of a Public Practice must inform the Registrar of any changes in the particulars set forth in the application for the Public Practice Permit within thirty days of the change” (By-Law 17.08).

The information collected will be used for the preparation of invoices for public practice fees covering the period of April 1st to March 31st of the current year. The invoices will be available to members through the CPA Web Services Portal by no later than the end of February each year.

A new public practice permit for the year will be sent to the member after the public practice fees have been paid and proof of an updated professional liability insurance policy has been received, along with successful continued practice inspections.

Renouvellement

Toutes les pratiques d’activité publique doivent renouveler leur immatriculation à CPA Nouveau-Brunswick chaque année.

Toutes les pratiques d’activité publique doivent renouveler leur immatriculation à CPA Nouveau-Brunswick chaque année.

Pour renouveler un permis d'activité publique, un membre CPA doit soumettre un formulaire de renouvellement dûment rempli. Ce formulaire demande des renseignements sur la pratique d’activité publique, tels que les noms de tous les directeurs, les membres CPA et les candidats CPA qui travaillent dans la pratique d’activité publique, ainsi que d'autres renseignements pertinents.

Si des changements ont eu lieu dans la pratique d’activité publique, le membre doit indiquer tous les changements sur le formulaire de renouvellement et y inclure une copie des nouveaux documents ou modifiés, le cas échéant.

Veuillez noter que « Tout détenteur d’un permis d’activité publique doit informer le registraire de tout changement aux particuliers mentionnés dans la demande de permis d’activité publique à l’intérieur de trente jours des changements » (Règlement 17.08).

Les renseignements recueillis seront utilisés pour la préparation des factures pour les frais de pratique publique couvrant la période du 1er avril au 31 mars de l'année en cours. Les factures seront mises à la disposition des membres par le portail services Web CPA au plus tard en février de chaque année.

Un nouveau permis d’activité publique pour l'année sera envoyé au membre lorsque les frais de pratique publiques seront payés; qu’une preuve d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle sera fournie; et ce, à condition que les inspections professionnelles aient été complétées avec succès.