The CPA Post Designation Public Accounting (PDPA) Program

The PDPA program offers members who qualified without public accounting practice rights an efficient education and examination option.

THE CPA POST DESIGNATION PUBLIC ACCOUNTING (PDPA) PROGRAM

The PDPA program offers members who qualified without public accounting practice rights an efficient education and examination option. It comprises a mandatory education module and examination in assurance, taxation, financial accounting, finance, and strategy and governance. It is mandatory for members seeking post-certification public accounting registration in jurisdictions with no tiered registration, and for audit and review registration in jurisdictions offering tiered registration.

Requirements for members seeking public accounting registration (licensure) post certification
Download Now

THE PDPA MODULE STRUCTURE

The PDPA module covers the technical knowledge required for public accounting registration, including tax, assurance, financial reporting, finance, and strategy and governance. It is a self-study module that consists of reading resources, practice problems and multiple-choice questions covering the CPA Competency Map at the elective level. There are no deadlines, submissions or face-to-face components (for example, workshops) to the module.

Designed as a preparatory module, participants are provided with a suggested eight-week study schedule to assist with the preparation of the PDPA examination. Candidates must complete the PDPA module to be eligible to write the PDPA examination.

THE PDPA EXAMINATION

The PDPA examination consists of objective format questions testing the required technical knowledge for public accounting registration. See the PDPA examination blueprint for more information.
Members must complete the PDPA module to be eligible to write the PDPA examination. The blueprint is available HERE.

The PDPA examination is scheduled once a year until further notice.

Harmonization Education Policies

The CPA Harmonized Education Policies for the PDPA module and examination is now available and contains guidance and policies that cover eligibility, administration, module, examination, and integrity and behaviour.  

The Policies address many concerns and questions asked by PDPA applicants and candidates, for example the limitation number for examination attempts, which is detailed in Section 4.2 Number of examination attempts.

The dates for the years 2018 and 2019 are as follows

The next module starts on June 25th, 2018 and runs to August 24th, 2018 with the national exam on Friday, August 24th, 2018. The results release is scheduled for October 19th, 2018.

The module for the year 2019 will start on June 24th, 2019 with the national exam on Friday, August 23rd, 2019. The results release is scheduled for October 18th, 2019.

The PDPA registration pricing schedule will be released prior to the PDPA registration period (starting March 12, 2018).

To register, please click HERE.

For any questions, please contact us at info@cpanewbrunswick.ca.

Le Programme postagrément en comptabilité publique (PPCP)

Le PPCP offre une option efficiente comportant formation et évaluations sur la certification, la fiscalité, l’information financière, la finance et la stratégie et la gouvernance.

LE PROGRAMME POSTAGRÉMENT EN COMPTABILITÉ PUBLIQUE (PPCP)

Aux membres qui ont obtenu leur agrément sans droit d’exercice de la comptabilité publique / l’expertise comptable, le PPCP offre une option efficiente comportant formation et évaluations sur la certification, la fiscalité, l’information financière, la finance et la stratégie et la gouvernance. Il est obligatoire pour les membres qui veulent obtenir ce droit d’exercice dans les ressorts territoriaux qui n’offrent pas différentes catégories de droits d’exercice et pour ceux qui veulent obtenir le droit d’exercice en audit et en examen dans les ressorts territoriaux qui offrent différentes catégories de droits d’exercice.

Exigences relatives à l’obtention postagrément du droit d’exercice de la comptabilité publique / l’expertise comptable
TÉLÉCHARGER DÈS MAINTENANT

Structure du module PPCP

Le module de formation du PPCP couvre les connaissances techniques requises aux fins de l’obtention du droit d’exercice de la comptabilité publique / l’expertise comptable, notamment en fiscalité, en certification, en information financière, en finance, et en stratégie et gouvernance. Ce module d’autoformation comprend des lectures, des problèmes pratiques et des questions à choix multiples sur les compétences des modules optionnels décrites dans la Grille de compétences des CPA. Il n’y a pas d’échéances à respecter, ni de travaux à soumettre, ni de rencontres auxquelles il faut assister (par exemple, un atelier).

Conçu pour préparer les participants à l’examen du PPCP, le module du PPCP consiste en un plan d’étude de huit semaines. Les membres doivent obligatoirement suivre ce module avant de se présenter à l’examen du PPCP.

Examen du PPCP

L’examen du PPCP, qui comprend une série de questions objectives, vise à évaluer l’acquisition des connaissances techniques exigées pour l’obtention du droit d’exercice de la comptabilité publique / l’expertise comptable. Le plan d'examen est disponible ICI.

Les membres doivent avoir suivi le module du PPCP pour pouvoir se présenter à l’examen du PPCP.

Jusqu’à nouvel ordre, l’examen du PPCP aura lieu une fois par année.

Politiques de formation harmonisées

Le Groupe de travail des responsables du Programme postagrément en comptabilité publique a établi les Politiques de formation harmonisées relatives au module et à l’examen PACP.

Le document ne traite pas du volet « expérience pratique », mais définit les politiques applicables à l’admissibilité, à l’administration, au module, à l’examen et à l’intégrité et au comportement des candidats.

Voici les dates pour les années 2018 et 2019

Le prochain module débutera le 25 juin 2018 et se terminera avec l’examen national le vendredi 24 août 2018. La date de sortie des résultats de l’examen est prévue pour le 19 octobre 2018.

Le module pour l’année 2019 débutera le 24 juin 2019 et se terminera avec l’examen national le vendredi 23 août 2019. La date de sortie des résultats de l’examen est prévue pour le 18 octobre 2019.

Le barème des prix d'inscription au PDPA sera publié avant la période d'inscription du PPCP (à compter du 12 mars 2018).

Pour vous inscrire, veuillez cliquer ICI.

Pour toutes questions, prière de contacter info@cpanewbrunswick.ca.