Determine if you need a Public Practice Permit

Chartered Professional Accountants perform a variety of professional services, some of which may require a public practice permit.

Chartered Professional Accountants perform a variety of professional services, some of which may require a public practice permit. Please note that CPA New Brunswick may consider a firm or a professional corporation to be engaged in the practice of public accounting in New Brunswick depending on the type of services offered and work performed. Please refer to the definition of public practice in the Public Practice Policy.

If you are unsure whether your firm/professional corporation is engaged in public practice, please contact us by email.

According to By-Law 17.01 of CPA New Brunswick, “All Practising Members whose names are entered in the Register, PC Register, Specialist Register, or Firm Roster are required to obtain a Public Practice Permit”.

Note: Members registered in another province, already in practice in their own province, must obtain a public practice permit from CPA New Brunswick in order to be able to offer any public practice services to the public in the province of New Brunswick.

Avez-vous besoin d'un permis de pratique d'activité publique?

Les comptables professionnels agréés offrent divers services professionnels dont certains peuvent exiger un permis d'activité publique.

Les comptables professionnels agréés offrent divers services professionnels dont certains peuvent exiger un permis d'activité publique. Veuillez noter que CPA Nouveau-Brunswick peut considérer qu’un cabinet ou qu’une corporation professionnelle est engagé dans la pratique de la comptabilité publique au Nouveau-Brunswick en fonction du type de services offerts et du travail effectué.

Veuillez-vous référer à la définition d’activité publique en cliquant ICI.

Si vous êtes incertain quant à savoir si votre cabinet/corporation professionnelle est engagé dans la pratique de la comptabilité publique, veuillez-nous contactez par courriel.

Conformément au règlement administratif 17.01 de CPA Nouveau-Brunswick, «Tous les membres en exercice dont le nom est inscrit au registre, au registre des CP, au registre des spécialistes ou au tableau des cabinets sont tenus d’obtenir un permis d’activité publique».

Veuillez noter : Les membres enregistrés d’une autre province, déjà en pratique dans leur propre province, doivent obtenir un permis d’activité publique de CPA Nouveau-Brunswick pour être en mesure d’offrir des services de comptabilité publique dans la province du Nouveau-Brunswick.