Meet the CPA New Brunswick Team

Meet the CPA New Brunswick team.

 

Mylène Lapierre, CPA, CA, CFE

President and Chief Executive Officer, Registrar

mlapierre@cpanewbrunswick.ca

 

 

Kristen Steeves, CPA, CGA

Senior Manager, Operations

ksteeves@cpanewbrunswick.ca

Kristen manages the day to day operations of CPA New Brunswick and is responsible for establishing and maintaining the organization's financial structure, including budgeting, billing, financial reporting and payroll. She also oversees CPA New Brunswick’s facilities, human resource functions, events, CPD offerings, and looks after community partnerships.

 

Olamide Lawal, CPA, CGA, CIA

Manager, Regulatory Affairs

olawal@cpanewbrunswick.ca

Ola is responsible for professional standards, practice inspections, the post-designation public accounting (PDPA) program, professional liability insurance, as well as public practices and professional corporations.

 

 

Jason Tasse

Manager, Communications & Public Relations

jtasse@cpanewbrunswick.ca

Jason is responsible for communications, marketing, and public relations. He administers the CPA New Brunswick website and social media accounts, and is also responsible for career and volunteer opportunities, event sponsorships, and the CPA Atlantic Provinces web store.

 

Danielle Pieroni

Manager, Special Projects & Business Development

dpieroni@cpanewbrunswick.ca

For any enquiries about Financial Literacy, please contact Danielle.

 

Renée Dupuis-Leon

Coordinator, Professional Services and Member Events

rdupuisleon@cpanewbrunswick.ca

Renée manages CPA New Brunswick’s events, including Continuing Professional Development conferences, the CPD course catalogue, and seminars.

 

 

Louise Godin

Admissions & Compliance Officer

lgodin@cpanewbrunswick.ca

Louise welcomes new members and is available to help with all questions regarding membership status, CPD requirements, and any other changes that may affect their membership. She is also responsible with helping members to update their status, including transfers, medical leave, or upon their retirement.

 

John Thomas

Student Recruitment Advisor

jthomas@cpaatlantic.ca

(506) 382-1266

For information on becoming a CPA, please contact John.